Want to advertise ? just call toll-free:1-888-377-2222

Contact Us

Cite Libre frontpage cover

Make a classified or display advertising pledge, or consider a donation pledge.

Help support our not-for-profit mandate.

Toronto Head Office: (416) 996-3403
Advertising Section Toll-free tel: 1-888-377-2222

Susan Gardiner: Canadian City Bureaus

John Stokes, National Co-Managing Editor:
advertise@trudeausociety.com

Claude Gagne, Assistant Managing Editor:
montreal@trudeausociety.com
ottawa@trudeausociety.com

Traci Lawson, Assistant Managing Editor:
halifax@trudeausociety.com
vancouver@trudeausociety.com
edmonton@trudeausociety.com
calgary@trudeausociety.com
regina@trudeausociety.com
winnipeg@trudeausociety.com

Paul Chen, International:
international@trudeausociety.com

Maria Singh, News Editor:
news@trudeausociety.com

Sue Lafontaine, Arts and Entertainment:
entertainment@trudeausociety.com

Jenn Jones, Books Editor:
books@trudeausociety.com

Peter Tremblay, Business News Editor:
business@trudeausociety.com

Tamara Mohammed, Nature Editor:
nature@trudeausociety.com

Yvette Lafleur, Fashion Editor:
fashion@trudeausociety.com

David Stein, Exopolitics Editor:
exopolitics@trudeausociety.com

Iain Mackenzie, Sports Editor:
sports@trudeausociety.com

John Stokes, Advertising Coordinator:
advertise@trudeausociety.com

Cite Libre cover page The rejuvenated Cite Libre is Canada's eclectic not-for-profit and investigative magazine which re-embraces the free-spiritedness and social consciousness of Canada during the late-1960's. This magazine seeks to feature comprehensive news analysis, current affairs coverage, and critical commentaries.

Cite Libre magazine seeks to challenge the "fluff" and reactionary journalism that has developed across Canada as a result of take-overs by a handful of large corporations. Cite Libre seeks to help re-inspire independent magazine journalism that seeks to serve the public interest in a democracy, and help to also renew the kind of critical thinking toward progressive social change, in Canada, and internationally, that had been prevalent during the 1960's.

In the process, Cite Libre seeks also to help re-inspire Canada's former vital spirit of progressiveness, and economic nationalism, through and avant-garde and liberated media coverage. Such coverage has been undermined through corporate take-overs, and the detrioration of journalistic independence that the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC) had enjoyed in the late 1960's, as a national public broadcaster.

Pierre Trudeau at the Liberal Party Leadership Convention on 6 April 1968